FIRST SNOW

Hello, this is me…

I have abandoned my writing for almost a month in wordpress and for nearly a year in my heart. Last was really a hard time for me when I cannot do anything but keep trying and waiting for a vague signal from halfway around the world. To make thing more complicated, some unreasonable ones also made me suffer by mental bullying. God bless them, negative thoughts will always drag them down until they can learn how to sympathize rather than criticize.

24526524256_d4f3bd5409_b

24526493696_cd51462246_b

Despite all those unpleasant things, I must say that I was lucky enough to have my first snow right at the arrival in this (once was) faraway land. Although I am an alien plant which is removed from its old soil to be temporarily transplanted in a strange place, I do appreciate the cold white snow I am stepping on. How long would it take for me to get familiar with current situation? I do not know. In the mean time, let me explore the beauty of this new habitat…

24257183570_89040b824b_b

24553148975_80b2def157_b

24526529586_f4425a3564_b

24470848791_bfe6f592d5_b

24185232109_762f0c08ff_b

24470705251_3439a422dd_b

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise

 

5 thoughts on “FIRST SNOW

  1. Awww. I am sure the time will be right for you to write. Sometimes, life gets in the way and we have to attend to other issues. Then again, that is usually the way we get inspired to write 🙂 Such lovely photos of the snow, and very nice photos of your significant other and yourself. Enjoy the new land 🙂

  2. Hello, I just want to say “hi” after a long time. How I miss the posts, the photos of the wonderful bloggers I have met here in wordpress and you are in the center of that. Thanks for coming back for me, Mabel.

  3. The first snow is always a welcome sight here in Michigan, providing a white frosting for the otherwise grey woods and lakes. But, truth be told, we’re also very happy to see it disappear in the spring!

    • Dear Tom,
      U’re absolutely right! I fall in love with the snow in the states because it is the first snow I have ever seen in my whole life. I wish I have the chance to visit Michigan, each state of the US has their unique features and I love to experience them all.

Can we share our opinions ? :)

