THE BU DIAMOND

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE

HAPPY PLACE

Is there any place on earth that can bring you the joy and sadness almost at the same time? This week challenge asked for a recreation place which is vary from one person to another. For me, happiness and bitterness are rarely happen separately. Therefore, I choose universities as the typical places where my excitement is strongly evoked (and then dark clouds will soon follow to cover my heart). There always is a certain amount in my small pocket which is saved for trips to wonderful universities in nearby countries (Singapore, Thailand, etc…).

My memory of visiting Rangsit Campus of Bangkok University, the BU Diamond, is still vivid. It is not about the expensive taxi fee for getting there (no MRT route to this place, how sad) but about the eyewitness experience of the beautiful building featured by many media platforms. To be honest, I was so jealous with the students who can study there. I think their educational opportunities are what I call happiness.

Somehow, I know I must go further. Even if I could not, I rather die trying.

Make sure to explore more extraordinary expressions via the link below:

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/happy-place/

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
10 thoughts on “THE BU DIAMOND

  1. Such an interesting choice of happy place. And even more interesting that you tie happiness with sadness. That is so true. Once we have experienced the deep and dark then can be feel light and free. Universities are a place that seem to capture that – the long hours doing all that study, and the joy of learning alongside that.

    That is a big panda thing inside the university. So cute 🙂

    • Dear Mabel, I have seen this campus on media platforms several years ago and felt in love with it. I made plans and saved money for trips to many universities near Vietnam and this one is a must-see to me. You might think it funny but in college years, I was a typical nerd with terrible taste of fashion and lifestyle. Then the internet saved me. I decided to become a better version of myself. However, the instinct of a nerd always drive me back to universities where she has experienced all the happiness and sadness.

      • Wow, saving up and traveling to see the universities. You really must be fascinated by them. I hope you get to visit more campuses in the future. I think we all go through those phases were we wonder, “Why in the world did we wear that?” We were probably finding our sense of self and hence taste in things back then 😀

      • We have a group of interior and architecture students who share the same love for travel. So we go together and spend a lot of time in art schools and design college. It is the reason why 🙂

Can we share our opinions ? :)

