HOW TO KEEP YOUR BAGS LIKE NEW #101# BOTTOM METAL STUDS

It has been a while since my last post and in a moment I deeply felt like I am not gonna write anything again. Writing nothing on my blog also means doing nothing with my camera. Being restrained from wandering around and taking pictures is not an easy thing to experience. Fortunately, one early morning I woke up and asked myself “Why do you have to stop doing the thing you like? Even if it requires you to sacrifice some valuable time”. Indeed, I do not have much time lately. However, it would not hurt (I mean “real bad”, maybe a little) if I write one post a week, isn’t it?Today, I would love to share a small tip for women for love light-colored bags such as pastel, beige and everything in between. We all know that these lovely things can easily become dirty. To make the situation worse, their metal details will be no longer shiny due to scratches from colliding with hard surface. Especially, those studs on the bottom of your bags.Honestly, I am kind of fastidious person who cannot endure tiny annoyed scratches even if they are hard to see. Therefore, I come up with a simple solution: use a puncher to pick out circular pieces from plastic shoes cushions. Then stick them into metal studs on your bags. Press them a little bit to make sure everything is on its place. Whola, now your bag is free from scratches at least at its bottom studs.

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
3 thoughts on “HOW TO KEEP YOUR BAGS LIKE NEW #101# BOTTOM METAL STUDS

  1. Mabel Kwong

    This is such a creative invention, Khan. I too don’t like my things to be scratched. It drives me a bit crazy because I am such a clean and neat freak. However, I’m not a fan of bags with studs on the bottom – don’t think they look good on a bag :/ Then again, I suppose the studs help to keep the base of the bag clean. Bags are always so precious. Find a good one and you don’t ever want to part with it. Every girl’s accessory 🙂

    • vothikhanhhoa

      Dear Mabel, I think we share the same belief about the perfection of cleanliness 🙂 This bag is my birthday present, my brother gave it to me as he think I am crazy about bags (and somehow it’s true) :p . However, I am tired of changing my stuffs from one bag to another. Then I regularly choose the one which can go well with any outfit and I love to keep it new and clean. As I will “drag” this bag with me from work to play, I need something to protect it from being scratched 🙂

      • Mabel Kwong

        Your brother certainly knows you well and has good tastes. I too don’t like changing bags – sometimes I leave my work stuff in another bag and forget to bring it to work with me, that has happened! I’m sure you take good care of your bags. Won’t be surprised if you wipe them every now and then. I do that to my bags sometimes 🙂

Can we share our opinions ? :)

