TRY ON THE NEW DRESS

Does a girl need to be fancy and stupid at the same time? Inevitably, only an ingenious one could spend too much time in front of a shiny mirror and keep asking the timeless question: “Who is the fairest of them all?”. Many of us would love to take the role of the talking mirror and give back the apathetic answer: “Get lost, please…”. Nevertheless, dressing appropriately to win is a sufficient soft skill that any girl should learn how to manage.

Off-shoulder Shirt can be found here

Firstly, if you want your headquarter not to be sunk with “sadness”, “fear” as well as “anger” you gotta give “joy” and “disgust” a hand. Wait a second! Did you just mention “disgust”? Some would cry out immediately. C’mon, let’s be honest, pretty clothes can cheer you up. If not, you obviously do not know where to spend your money on. Edith Head once said “You can have anything you want in life if you dress for it.”. The one who was featured with eight Academy Awards (in Costume Design, of course) would not be wrong, wouldn’t she? Just remember not to feed “disgust” too much because that naughty selfish girl can lead you to irritating problems.

P/S: If you have recently seen “Inside Out”, you will definitely know what I am mean ❤

Dotty Fancy Skirt can be found here

Secondly, your appearances tell people who you think you are. There is an adorable quote from the “wallflower” Charlie Kelmeckis: “We accept the love we think we deserve” and I would say: “The same thing happens with our clothes”. Hold on, don’t be mad! I am not persuading you to be prodigal (you are not amenable, I guess) on high fashion lines. It is not about what you buy, it is all about how you wear it. A right color, a right shape, a right texture are magical ingredients for your fashion vibe. After all, I think that we all deserve to be good-looking and fashionable. It is a crime to cover your self in banal and unimaginative outfits. We should not endure a mere solution in any situation while we can make it better.

P/S: You should give “The perk of being a wallflower” a try, it is worth-seeing.

Lastly, being well-dressed is means of communication. Talking about fashion trend and sharing affordable retailers are good ways to start a conversation (at least, between women). These small talks are valuable for introverted people (just like me) to reach the open doors of opportunities and relations. It feels so good to be around with peers who share the same interest and believe me, there are more and more folks falling in love with “the cloth”. The age of communication (online or offline) acquire us need to create personal signals which are appeal enough to draw attention of others. Who are lost in transiting their opinions to the world will be left behind.

P/S: Lookbook is my favourite fashion flatform, visit me here if you have some time.

Lovely Cat Purse can be found here

All from Fashionable Newdress

Photos by Dearest Lily Nguyen

We all want to be pretty and gorgeous and stunning because the beauty is what we yearn for to achieve happiness. Enjoying good clothes is our secret “recipes” and it will remain innocuous when we use it meticulously and consciously.

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
8 thoughts on “TRY ON THE NEW DRESS

  1. You look so lovely in these photos, Khan. The sun is shining down too and it gives all the photos such an upbeat feel 🙂 Fashion is certainly a means of expression. To be honest, a lot of the time I don’t mind wearing the same outfit over and over – many successful people like Steve Jobs and Mark Zuckerberg are famous for that. Then again, I’m very particular about my outfit fitting me well and flattering my figure. Some days I like my clothes form fitting, some days baggy. Depends on how I’m feeling and whatever strikes my fancy ❤

    • Dear Mabel, I would love to hear from you. I cannot gainsay your quotations about Steve Jobs and Mark Zuckerberg. Especially in the case of the father of Aple, he said that choosing clothes consumes a lot of time, he would rather work. However, his black tuttleneck sweater has become his own symbol and it reminds us of him 🙂 People remember images much more easily than words or other means of expression. Thus I do believe clothes is one of (not the only) effective ways to build your personal remarks, along with outstanding intelligence and good will ❤

      • So true, Khan. That black turtleneck sweater is now iconic. So many of us are visual, aren’t we? We see something and we automatically either feel a connection to it or drawn to it. And I suppose that’s why the way we dress often says something about ourselves, and leaves impressions.

      • Dear Marbel, I am so grateful that you spend your time discussing different ideas with me. People cannot evolve without others, however, it is hard to find someone to start a true conversation on cyberspace. I hope you keep sharing opinions with me no matter what which positions you are (your words open my mind) 🙂 and btw the turtleneck sweater is my favourite item but it is too hot in here to have it in a tropical closet ❤

      • Always love seeing the perspective of someone living in a different place than me. There is so much to learn from each other – as you said, “we cannot evolve without others”. Brilliantly put.

        I recently bought a blue high-neck sweater. Very different from your lovely dress 🙂

      • Dear Mabel, please do dress what you love because there is no other who can clearly understand you as yourself. Clothes is our second skin, so I think we have the right to freely decorate it ❤

Can we share our opinions ? :)

