R U WABI#SABI?!

Using resources economically as well as spending money thriftily are crucial skills in any society. However, nowaday people are more and more relied on visual effects created by their outlooks. Thus, modern flea markets turn out to be one of the most favourite parts of urban life.

As its pinnacle, modern flea markets provide abundant of goods which fashionable folk would love to have, from apparel to cell phone accessories. An obvious telltale sign of a successful flea market is how voracious is the crowd it can mesmerize. By pure serendipity, I have found my former classmate as an owner of these wonderful sophisticated cartoon characters.

A group of people surrounded this little stand are all inundated with her carefully assembled lego models. This adorable collection are made to show the buyers vividly how profuse her products are to choose from. This amiable friend of mine has recommended me three variances of Minions models and although they are all lovely, I have bought the one that represented Kevin.

One surprising thing is that every product is only sold as small pack of a certain number of single pieces which form the character. This means that the buyers have to complete it themselves. To be honest, I have insisted my friend to give me the assembled characters but she has convinced me that I have to do it independently.

I guess the meaning of this product is some kind of Wabi Sabi, focusing on personal universe through humble and ordinary things. I am sure that it will take me a lot of time to struggle with myself but I am looking forward to deal with it. Anyway, my dear Lily has fallen in love with this little green model of Mike Wazowski so it would be the call of Wabi Sabi has spellbound her ❤ .

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
4 thoughts on “R U WABI#SABI?!

  1. Your classmate is very talented and those cartoon character toys looks sooo cute! I spy Doraemon and Mario in the pack. I wonder if there is a Keroppi frog there too… 😀

    • Dear Mabel, my classmate’s little sister assembles all of the models. I have buy one pack of Minions model but it is not easy likes it seems to be 🙂 I think Keroppi frog is among the packs because they just displayed some of their wide range of models ^^

Can we share our opinions ? :)

