MY SUPER MESSY FISH TANK

One week is the needed time for my husband and I to take initial steps from our nebulous ideas about having pets at home. There are some probabilities of perfunctory care which may unexpectedly affect the wellness of those like canines or felines so we start with vibrant guppies.

Here we have a round fish tank with waving orifice, about 20 cm diameter, made of very clean glass. It is the halcyon home for ten reddish, bluish and yellowish guppies swimming around a purple kind of aquatic plants which we have forgotten to ask for its name. However, I must admit that the decorated plant is really an infelicitous choice due to its inappropriate size compared to the fish tank. If you notice its absurd horizontal position, you will surely understand why I call the whole thing “messy”.

I found that it was a hard work to make a right focus on these super agile guppies who always have abrupt directions and their gentle moves only rescind my effort in catching some photos of them. It is the women nature to pay attention on minute intricate details and sometimes I do feel grateful for it. Nevertheless, I would like to have extensive visions about the world rather than wandering around in the nondescript placid pond of life.

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
10 thoughts on “MY SUPER MESSY FISH TANK

  1. Mabel Kwong

    Beautiful fish and such a beautiful fish tank. Very pretty home for it with the colourful plants. Wouldn’t call it messy but cozy. I hope your fish likes it. Maybe he was just camera shy when you were taking photos and it’s something he’s not used too 🙂 I’ve never had a pet before, but my one of my cousins used to have a turtle and it was kept in a small container like you fish, minus the colourful plants but with colourful pebbles 🙂

Can we share our opinions ? :)

