THE ARTIST I LOVE

December comes with a sign of busy and exhausted works for my fíance and me. The best thing is we still have time for each other though it’s little. However, the worst thing is my fíance has lost all his equipments by a heartless theft.

We all know how it feel when losing all the data, in-progress parts of works and personal identifications. Depressed and inverted, his mood was really bad in several days. The only way that I can do to cheer him up is staying by his side, giving him motivation conversations.

I love to show some of his beautiful oil paintings to remind him that he always in my heart. Hopefully he will soon recover and keep moving forward. It’s a pity that many skillful digital drawings in his laptop which was stolen are not copied in any devices. Such a big lesson learnt but I believe he will create more and more adorable works in the future.

Dear K, with love ❤

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
6 thoughts on “THE ARTIST I LOVE

  1. Carlheinz Schanzenbach

    Oh my God, this is really a terrible situation for your fiance. Please tell him many greetings from me and I hope he will still get back his works again, if not, please make him the courage to make new works. And in the future always do an update on an external disc.

    • vothikhanhhoa

      Thanks for your kindness ❤ I must say we have learnt a hard lesson about the necessary of installing anti-theft softwares on any devices we used. By this situation, I now aware of the wise of this idiom :"Don't put all your eggs in one basket" 😦

  2. Mabel Kwong

    I am so sorry to hear about the theft. Terrible. I hope the perpetrator gets caught, and all be well for the two of you 😦 Being robbed is a scary thing – there are people put there who aren’t too kind.

  3. claudialasetzki

    OMG I’m so sorry! I know what it is! When I was in London, 2 months ago, someone stole my wallet from my bag with with all my credit cards and ID. Right from under my nose – I was sitting having dinner with my friends and someone came behind me and took it. We didn’t see anything!!!
    It was terrible! It does happen, regardless how cautious you may be!
    Wonderful pictures! Have a nice day and keep smiling!

    • vothikhanhhoa

      You’re so kind for reading and sharing your warmest sympathy more than I can expect. The case in London was a terrible experience. How could we imagine such an outlaw action would take place in a formal place like a restaurant? I hope good people can get good result not to be a prey for bad people 😦

Can we share our opinions ? :)

