VIETNAMESE LITTLE PANCAKE

Tiếng Anh mình vốn không giỏi lắm nên tập tành viết blog để hình thành thói quen dùng ngoại ngữ. Một hôm nhận ra nhiều từ tiếng mẹ đẻ mà mình lắm lúc nhớ nhớ lại quên quên.

Tối qua ngồi nhâm nhi miếng bánh giòn rụm cùng bạn bè mà cứ lúng túng lẩn quẩn với vài câu ngắn tủn, vụn vặt. Chợt nhận ra cái gì mình không giỏi thì phải cố tập tành cho quen đi, thành ra lại dần mất đi cái mình đã thuộc…

These tiny pancakes come from Bình Định (The Middle of Viet Nam). They just fit the size of your hands. We wrap one with fresh vegetable and then roll it with thin rice paper. The key of this traditional dish is the source. You can not tell what ingredients has been combined in it.

There is a shrimp inside the mix of rice flour and saffron. Hot charcoals make the cake become this delicious yellowish. Thin crispy cakes will make you eat one after another.

This post is specially for my dearest friends and litadoolan (as I promised). Hope you like it 🙂

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
19 thoughts on “VIETNAMESE LITTLE PANCAKE

  1. There are a lot of Vietnamese restaurants here in Melbourne, but I’ve never seen these kinds of pancakes before. Shame on myself! 😀 You can’t tell the ingredients inside of it? That makes it more fun to eat 🙂

    They look small, though. I think I can eat 10 pieces in one go. I do not know if this is normal.

    • The recipe is different form person to person but we usually mix saffron with rice flour for the basic pancake. It’s a pity that I can not tell exactly how it made. About the quantity, one can eat from 3 to 5 pieces. This little pancake has a secret 🙂 It makes you full quickly although it is tiny ^^ Hope you can try some soon ❤ Thanks for taking time with my blog 🙂

  2. They look beautiful! The sauces give me some ideas of how to serve our savoury pancakes. I love the idea of mixing saffron in with the pancake mix. The colour makes it look delicious. Thank you for another serving of inspiration ;-D

    • That’s my pleasure to write posts and people taking their time with them. I understand that the joy of sharing is the most important reason why I start to blog everyday. Thanks so much @litadoolan ❤

      • That’s amazing to be blogging everyday. More power to you! What a skill. You have a super stylish blog and it’s great to see your own individual voice shine bright.

      • Fortunately, there are many talented bloggers around so I simply immerse myself in their great blogs and then try to write down my own voices inside. Your blog is one of my favourite, too. Sorry for just looking at your photos silently. I need some greenery now and your posts are really a treasure ❤

      • I know what you mean about there being billions of blogs out there!! I think your plan to blog regularly is going to be a winner for you! 😉 Whoop!

        Love your photos too. The colours are superb and intense.

    • Dạ, lớp vỏ giòn giòn là thương hiệu của bánh xèo miền Trung mà không thể lẫn vào đâu được ❤ Bé bé xinh xinh, rất ngon miệng mà lại đáng yêu 🙂

Can we share our opinions ? :)

