LEFTOVERS: A FORGOTTEN DREAM

WEEKLY WRITING CHALLENGE: LEFTOVERS

My favourite furniture in the room is a little wooden bookcase with glass doors and mint-colored panels. This is where my research books, souvenirs and many unnamed things are stored. Early this morning, when I saw the topic of this week writing challenge, I decided to explore what is the thing was left behind.

And here it is:

Some stickers of my handmade shop opened when I was a young student.

IMAG0455-2

At that time, I just want to make a lot of handmade works in the way I loved them to be. Those were hand-drawing doodles on glass pieces (which used to decorate fish tank), crochet bags and keychains, ornamental candles, wooden frames holding dry flowers inside etc… I was so addicted in the work itself and forgot that I did not have any idea about marketing and sale. I spent a lot of time in making things, taking pictures and uploading them to my 360 yahoo account. All I did that was waiting for someone dropped by, realized they were fond of my handmade works and bought them.

Magically, everything I did were eventually bought but I decided not to make them anymore. I spent so much time on researching, preparing and making things so my projects in University were affected. My parent were not happy about that and so did I. I closed the shop. I got back to work harder and harder. As a result my grade became better but the flame for handmade things was cold down.

You can not concentrate in too many things at the same time. I think there are a lot people who share this experience with me. Until today, I look at the leftover stickers which used to enveloped the package of my shop, something is arise. I realise that my love for handmade things is change into the shape of rustic interior design. I still keep this love in my heart but I lost the skill to make them by my own hand. How sad…

Maybe one day, I will find my way back.

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
7 thoughts on “LEFTOVERS: A FORGOTTEN DREAM

  1. Swav

    I’m sure you can still do some crafting, at least the birthday card for someone, who is close to your heart 🙂 I did one few days ago and the whole process was awesome.

Can we share our opinions ? :)

