LIEBSTER AWARD NOMINATION

I am extremely enthusiastic about being nominatedfor the Liebster Award by sweet Catherine from Globetrotter Scribbles. It is a pleasure!

Unfortunately, this is the first time I have heard about the Liebster Award. I did some Google searchs on the last few days and wonder why all I could find just the rules were shared from blogs to blogs. In spite of having no clue about this award’s origin, I decided to continue the chain. I read the friendly blogpost written by Catherine and realised that there is nothing shady but the desire to expand connectivity between people.

[Image courtesy of Liebster Awards]

There are many different versions of Liebster Award questions on the web but I found that what Catherine has shared is widely accepted. So here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions they ask you.
  • Nominate your favourite 11 bloggers with less than 500 followers (in some versions it  is less than 300 followers).
  • Ask those bloggers 11 questions.
  • Let those bloggers know that they have been nominated so that they can continue the chain.

Follow Catherine’s questions, I will write down a little bit about myself:

1) What’s your dream destination and why?

I am heading to Istanbul because this is where the famous Hagia Sophia is situated. I want to see by my own eyes the sacred golden palace of knowledge as author Dan Brown described in his great novel “Inferno”. Further more, Hagia Sophia is a rare place where the biggest religions in the world can stand in peace together.

2) What’s the most inspiring place you have ever been to or you intent to go?

I am going to plan a trip to Bali where clear traces of our ancient ancestors still remain in local traditional architecture, craftmanship, customs and so on. Vietnamese share the same root with Indonesian, we all have the ancient civilization of bronze drums.

3) Which experience about traveling do you value the most (meeting new people, learning about new cultures, learning a new language, seeing new things, etc)?

Regardless of good or bad my traveling experiences are, I am more mature than yesterday. In my point of view, exploring other countries is also a journey to explore my own self. No matter what I do, I always keep in mind that the differences between cultures should be respected from both sides.

4)What was the most awkward travel experience you have had so far?

As a photoholic, the most horrible thing is running out of camera battery when you need it the most. In recent trip in Singapore, I forgot the backup battery when visited the Art Science Museum where an amazing exhibition took place.

5) Which place do you think should be on everyone’s radar but is ever so often missed?

I am not quite sure about that place in other countries but in Việt Nam I suggest Thổ Chu island in Kiên Giang.

6) What’s your favourite type of travel (relaxation, adventure, sports, family, couple, etc)?

I prefer going abroad with a group of friends who share the same interests and a little bit adventure but not too much.

7) Is there something you always do when abroad – a habit?

Taking photos, I guess. I am a photoholic after all.

8) Is there something you really miss from home when abroad or something you even can’t travel without?

I can not travel without my beloved Nikon camera and it would be better if my friends come along.

9) If you could recommend one thing about traveling what would it be?

I would venture to say that traveling as much as you can when you are young. Cause there are many things you just can learn when you are open-minded and unprejudiced.

10) What are the five travel-essentials you’re never going without?

I think every traveler has his (her) own essentials list but with me there are:

– A big tube of sunscreen

– A newest paper map of the place I visit

– A pair of sneakers which is comfortable for a long walk

– A first aid bag contains medical oil, stomach tablets, some bandages,etc…

– A certain amount of currency used in the nation where I travel

11) Do you have a song you always put one when traveling?

Actually, I am not used to playing music when traveling. When being with my friends, we usually talk about new things discovered along the way. We were eager to explore as many locations as  we could during the day so at night we all slept like death.

  • After this short expression above, I would like to write down my nominations of fresh yet interesting blogs:

Art Tunnel

 Blu Cavall

Depth of Feelings

Laurence Ourac

LondonBlogger

New Teacher Life

Order No Rainbows

Ordinary girl, Extraordinary dreamer

Pai Vintage Garden

Steelmagnoliakate

Two Clowns Tripping

  • Making questions is a bit difficult for me but I finally managed them:
  1. Is there anything in the past that you would like to change?
  2. If you can become another person in one day, who would you like to be?
  3. Can you describe yourself in one word?
  4. When did you last do a crazy thing?
  5. What do you usually do to overcome negative thoughts?
  6. Have you ever watched a movie that changes your point of view?
  7. What is the most important characteristic that you think today people should have ?
  8. Do you think that the Internet has created a generation of great writers?
  9. What do you look for in an online writing?
  10. Do you think that what we read can affect what we do to our life?
  11. Incisive or entertaining articles: Which do you prefer?

I hope to know more about all of you in your answers and stay connected.

Once again, thank you so much Catherine.

All the photos, graphics and contents on this page are our own creations unless stated otherwise
Ho Chi Minh city, Viet Nam
If you want to share this post please use the contact form below

Can we share our opinions ? :)

